Jump to content
IAC Board
  • Announcements

    • administrator

      Dobrodošli - Welcome!   09/08/2017

      Dobrodošli na Forum! Welcome to the Forum!  Pridružite nam se, otvarajte nove i učestvujte u postojećim diskusijama. Za sve probleme u funkcionisanju foruma šaljite nam e-mail na dragan@iacbg.org ili privatnom porukom administratoru.  Join in, open new topics or participate in existing discussions. Report all issues in Forum by e-mail to dragan@iacbg.org or by messaging administrator directly here. 
Sign in to follow this  

2018 Anja Niedringhaus Courage in Photojournalism Award — Call For Entries

Topic will be automatically locked at 11:00 PM

Recommended Posts

Women photojournalists who reported in dangerous environments can be nominated for an award.

The International Women's Media Foundation (IWMF) is seeking nominations for the Anja Niedringhaus Courage in Photojournalism Award honoring AP photographer Anja Niedringhaus, who was killed in Afghanistan in April 2014. 

The award recognizes women photojournalists whose work reflects the courage and dedication of Niedringhaus, and who exhibit extraordinary strength of character, bravery and perseverance in documenting the world.

Nominations must be in English and include 12 photographs that best represent the scope and style of their candidate’s work. 

The winner will receive a cash prize of US$20,000 and her work will be showcased at the World Press Photo Festival of Visual Journalism in April 2018.

The deadline is Jan. 19, 2018. Self-nominations will be accepted.

For more information, click here.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites
Sign in to follow this