IAC Board

MA in Translation&Interpretation

Dear Elizabeth,

My name is Aleksandar Radosavljevic and I'm studying Japanese language at Ca' Foscari university in Venice, Italy.

I was thinking of doing a MA degree in Translation&Interpretation at the Monterey Institute of International Studies. I have already done some research about all things that international students have to do in order to apply for faculty of translation&interpretation. Apart from TOEFL and GRE I have to do an early diagnostic test in language which I will study at university.

I have been in IAC in Belgrade today, but unfortunately this Thursday there won't be a session for people who want to study in USA. I'm going back to Venice on Saturday and I will be back in Belgrade after my exams in July.

I was wondering if you could be kind to give some information about financial aid for international students. I have a year and a half before getting a BA degree, so there is plenty of time, but I would like to start preparing for my postgraduate studies as soon as possible.

Best regards,

Aleksandar

Dear Aleksandar,

First let me congratulate on your research - Monterey is a good school. Now in terms of financial aid, about 46.6% of all graduate students receive funding from the school. In fact, last year IAC was able to assist more than 54 students in obtaining financial assistance that exceeded 1.6 million USD.